Wananga landing Wananga landing

Arts faculty

Toi Tangata

03 August 2023

UC's Faculty of Arts is made up of the School of Humanities, School of Language, Social and Political Science, Aotahi School of Māori and Indigenous Studies, and the School of Creative and Digital Arts. Study toward degrees in over forty disciplines. Meet the team at UC's Faculty of Arts and get in touch if you're keen to study with us.


Our schools and departments

Our people

Office of the Executive Dean
Academic Manager
Student Advisors

Kaitoko provide academic, pastoral and holistic support for first year students in the Faculty of Arts, to help them navigate UC and achieve their study goals.

We can help you with your course changes, degree planning and study pathways. Every first year student will have their own dedicated Kaitoko to help with any aspect of their studies, and from time to time we might check in with you just to see how you’re doing.

Marketing and Outreach
Academic Project Support

Contact UC's Arts faculty

9am-5pm Monday-Friday (except NZ public holidays and UC holidays)

Physical address

Level 1, Elsie Locke Building
UC Ilam Campus


Postal address

Faculty of Arts
University of Canterbury
Te Whare Wananga O Waitaha
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140
New Zealand



Arts news
Privacy Preferences

By clicking "Accept All Cookies", you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.