After you finish studying at UC, you’ll continue to have access to selected IT services for a limited time following your final Official Course End date.
At the end of this period, your UC IT account will automatically close. You will no longer be able to sign in to systems that use UC directory services, including Active Directory, LDAP, or Microsoft Entra ID. Your UC email account and all files stored in OneDrive and on your P drive will be permanently deleted.
You’ll normally receive a courtesy notification before your account closes.