Wananga landing Wananga landing

Scholarship awards

18 March 2024

The Scholarship Awards is an annual event that celebrates all Aruhiko – Power Engineering Excellence Trust (PEET) Scholars. Find out more.


On 5 October 2023, industry guests, staff, students, family, and alumni came together to celebrate our 2023 scholars at the Power Engineering Scholarship Awards. The Scholarship Awards celebrate all PEET Scholars from First Year through to Postgraduate engineering students, and some specific company scholarships.

More than 250 PEET Scholarships have been awarded since 2002 on behalf of all PEET members. In 2023, 28 undergraduate scholars and one postgraduate scholar were awarded.

We were honoured to have special guests, Pat Bodger (one of the original founders of EPECentre and PEET), Peter Brown (PSC and PEET Board Member), Mark Appleman (MainPower), Irene Clausse (Connetics) and Lydia Smith (Transpower) speaking and awarding certificates to the scholars.

After the ceremony the celebration continued with networking over light refreshments. We would like to thank everyone that took part and made the evening a success!


Other events

Other functions/events are organised for scholars, including a Welcome Function.

The 2023 Scholars welcome took place on campus on 21 March. Scholars were able to meet each other and mingle with PEET Board members and EPECentre staff. 

Privacy Preferences

By clicking "Accept All Cookies", you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.