Wananga landing Wananga landing

Teaching Awards

25 July 2023

UC Teaching Awards recognise excellence in undergraduate and graduate teaching. They recognise contributions to learning and teaching from the wider UC community. Learn about the awards and see who won the UC Teaching Awards last year.


UC Teaching Awards have recognised excellence in both undergraduate and graduate teaching since 2001.  Up to four awards are typically made across the three categories, and the awards include $1,500 for each winner towards teaching-related activities. 

The three award categories are:

  • Teaching Excellence Award
  • Outstanding Teaching and Learning Transformation Award
  • Hapori Community of Practice Award


In addition, the University’s highest award for teaching excellence is the UC Teaching Medal.


2023 Teaching Award winners

To find out more about the Staff Awards, head to the Intranet

See our previous winners
Privacy Preferences

By clicking "Accept All Cookies", you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.