Menu

Wananga landing Wananga landing
Topic

Short Executive Education courses

21 September 2023

With UC's Executive Education professional development and strategic leadership courses you can turbocharge your business. See our range of short courses or get in touch!

APPLY NOW

Build the skills to thrive in complex environments, better manage challenges and demonstrate resourcefulness in a world where the pace of change is faster than it’s ever been. These courses deliver practical tools to take away and be used immediately in a workplace or business.

Don't forget, we also offer subscriptions as a cost-effective way of accessing our courses for one 6 or 12 monthly fee.

 

Browse dozens of short courses by selecting topics below

Executive Education Short Courses brochure

Download our brochure containing the calendar of courses for 2024.
Download (application/pdf, 4 MB)
Download

UC Executive Education is a registered Service Provider under the Regional Business Partner Network. This means that qualifying businesses could access up to 50% funding (capped at $5000) towards the cost of attending a course or programme. Contact us to find out if you qualify for co-funding.

Regional Business Partner Network

Leadership and Coaching

Applied Decision Making

Learn techniques to improve your decision making, even under pressure, to secure the best outcomes.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Monday 24 June, Monday 25 November


Design Thinking

How do you solve complex problems? Learn this hands-on approach to creating innovative solutions.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Wednesday 17 - Thursday 18 April, Wednesday 28 - Thursday 29 August


Empowerment through Delegation

Become a powerful leader by learning the art of empowerment through the science of delegation.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Tuesday 14 May, Thursday 17 October


Essential Coaching Skills

This one-day course is ideal for people with an interest in coaching themselves and others, those seeking an introduction to the profession of coaching, or anyone wishing to enhance their personal or team development.

Duration:  1 day
Upcoming dates:  Wednesday 8 May 2024, Wednesday 7 November 2024


Flicking the Female Leadership Switch

An introduction to the pathways to leadership for women. Leading yourself and others. Reflect on and develop your leadership style & pathways for success.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Thursday 21 March, Thursday 15 August


High Performing Teams

Learn how to create and harness the power of a diverse, high performing team to help your business innovate and add value to your markets.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Monday 29 - Tuesday 30 April, Monday 26 - Tuesday 27 August


10 Behaviours of Successful People

Find out the secrets of successful people and put them into action in your professional and personal life.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates:  Thursday 20 - Friday 21 June

Technology

A Pragmatic Approach to Cyber Security

Decrease immediate cyber security risks and develop a long-term strategy to manage these constant and ongoing threats.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Thursday 30 May, Thursday 5 September


Digital Transformation through Artficial Intelligence

Develop a vision for how you can leverage technology to transform your business or organisation.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Tuesday 2 July - Wednesday 3 July


Mastering Technology Transition

Build the digital leadership capability of yourself and your team for maximum impact during transformational change.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Tuesday 30 July - Wednesday 31 July

Turning Insight into Action

Explore the true potential of data sharing, analytics and AI for your organisation.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Tuesday 16 July - Wednesday 17 July

Communication and Negotiation

Negotiation Skills

Equip yourself with proven tools and insights to build confidence driving business critical negotiations.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Monday 22 - Tuesday 23 April, Wednesday 20 - Thursday 21 November


Stakeholder Management for the Public Sector

Equip yourself with proven tools and insights to drive business critical negotiations in the public sector.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Tuesday 6 - Wednesday 7 August


The Art of Epic Communication

Learn how to confidently design, develop, and deliver content that builds liking, trust, and respect, so you can win the hearts, minds and wallets of any audience on any stage.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Tuesday 2 July

Strategy, Sales , Marketing and Implementation

Strategic Selling

Develop a fundamental understanding of the high-level concepts and principles for effective strategic sales.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Tuesday 5 March, Monday 19 August


Think Like a Futurist

Learn to think like a futurist using fundamental Futures Thinking frameworks and methodologies.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Wedneday 13 - Thursday 14 March, Wednesday 24 - Thursday 25 July, Monday 18 - Tuesday 19 November


Social Media for Social Good

Are you keen to discover how to leverage the power of social media to effectively drive your Not-For-Profit's cause and enable change? Check out our 'Social Media for Social Good' short course. 

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Monday 18 March, Thursday 12 September


Go To Market

To achieve outstanding product market fit and growth you need more than product strategy and delivery. You must have great go-to-market strategies and tactics as well as strong relationships between your product management, marketing, and sales teams. Find out about UC's 'Go To Market' short course.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Wednesday 29 May, Wednesday 6 November

Sustainability

Achieving Business Sustainability

Find out how to make your business more sustainable and help tackle climate change.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Tuesday 19 March, Tuesday 17 September

Financial

Raising Capital in New Zealand

Are you keen to unlock the secret to raising capital in New Zealand and watch your business thrive? Check out our 'Raising Capital in New Zealand' short course. It will teach you the fundamentals of private capital markets and what investors will look for in you and your business.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Wednesday 24 - Thursday 25 April

Innovation and Creativity

Design Thinking

How do you solve complex problems? Learn this hands-on approach to creating innovative solutions.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Wednesday 17 - Thursday 18 April


Product Management Bootcamp

Master the techniques of successful product management throughout the product lifecycle.

Duration: 2 days
Upcoming dates: Monday 27 - Tuesday 28 May

Business Management/Practices

Intellectual Property Strategy Workshop

Learn how to protect your organisations' intangible intellectual property (IP) to create further value and support your future business strategy using a proven five-step process.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Thursday 13 June


Project Management

Learn tools & techniques you can immediately use to improve delivery of your projects.

Duration: 2 days (non-consecutive)
Upcoming dates: Wednesday 14 February and Monday 11 March, Wednesday 5 June and Wednesday 19 June, Wednesday 16 October and Wednesday 30 October

Logisitics and Operational Management

Smart Strategies for Modern Supply Chains

Are you keen to acquire expertise in the vital tools, technologies, and methodologies you need to design, strategise, oversee, and enhance the intricate supply chains of the modern era? Check out our 'Smart Strategies for Modern Supply Chains' short course. 

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Friday 11 June


Project Management

Learn tools & techniques you can immediately use to improve delivery of your projects.

Duration: 2 days (non-consecutive)
Upcoming dates: Wednesday 14 February and Monday 11 March, Wednesday 5 June and Wednesday 19 June, Wednesday 16 October and Wednesday 30 October

Risk

A Pragmatic Approach to Cyber Security

Decrease immediate cyber security risks and develop a long-term strategy to manage these constant and ongoing threats.

Duration: 1 day
Upcoming dates: Thursday 30 May, Thursday 5 September

Privacy Preferences

By clicking "Accept All Cookies", you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts.