UC Art

20th International Conference on Dynamical Processes in Excited States of Solids


Welcome to the DPC 19 Conference in Christchurch, New Zealand, August 26-30, 2019.

The conference will be held at:

Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
189 Deans Avenue
Riccarton, Christchurch 8011
New Zealand

DPC is an international conference series held every three years alternately in North America, Europe and Asia with a program focused on theoretical and experimental aspects of excited states dynamics in condensed matter in physics, chemistry and material sciences. The previous four conferences were held in Segovia (Spain), Argonne (USA), Fuzhou (China), and Paris (France) respectively, in 2007, 2010, 2013, and 2016.

The conference is organised by the University of Canterbury and the University of Otago.


We are looking forward to seeing you in Christchurch.


Contact: dpc2019@canterbury.ac.nz