Psychology contacts

Department of Psychology

University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140

Phone: +64 3 3694333
Fax: +64 3 3642181

Head of Department

Katharina Naswall

Psychology 221
Internal Phone: 94332

Study Co-ordinators

Our Undergraduate and Postgraduate Co-ordinators can help you with queries related to your courses and qualifications.

Administrative Staff

Robyn Daly

Administrative Services Manager
Psychology 222
Internal Phone: 94366

Sharyn Gordon

Psychology 226
Internal Phone: 94336

Anna Leuzzi

Psychology 227
Internal Phone: 94340

Yifang Parker

Psychology 226
Internal Phone: 92787

Academic Staff

Neville Blampied

Psychology Lab Block 469
Internal Phone: 94385

Associate Professor Eileen Britt

Associate Professor
Director of the Clinical Psychology Programme
Psychology 515
Internal Phone: 93694

Christopher Burt

Associate Professor
Psychology 424
Internal Phone: 94431

Janet Carter

Academic Dean of Science
Okeover Rm 108
Internal Phone: 94210

Zhe Chen

100-Level Co-ordinator
Psychology 509
Internal Phone: 94415

Sarah Christofferson

Psychology Rm 504
Internal Phone: 94353

John Dalrymple-Alford

Psychology 204
Internal Phone: 92077

Martin Dorahy

Immediate Past-President: International Society for the Study of Trauma and Dissociation
Psychology 511
Internal Phone: 94337

Randolph Grace

Psychology 205
Internal Phone: 92074

Seth Harty

Senior Lecturer
Psychology 209b
Internal Phone: 92633

Jacki Henderson

Senior Lecturer
Psychology Rm 430
Internal Phone: 94358

Rob Hughes

300-Level Co-ordinator
Psychology 206
Internal Phone: 94382

Simon Kemp

Honours and 1st Year Masters Co-ordinator
Psychology 208A
Internal Phone: 94394

Roeline Kuijer

Thesis Co-ordinator
Psychology Staff Block 505
Internal Phone: 94362

Joana R C Kuntz

Associate Professor
Director of Applied Psychology
Psychology 201
Internal Phone: 94397

Gini McIntosh

Psychology 506
Internal Phone: 95214

Anthony McLean

Psychology 507
Internal Phone: 94389

Ewald Neumann

200-Level Co-ordinator
Psychology 411
Internal Phone: 95604

Julia Rucklidge

Psychology 465
Internal Phone: 94398

Andy Vonasch

Psychology 209a
Internal Phone: 90726

Kumar Yogeeswaran

Senior Lecturer
Psychology 210
Internal Phone: 94379

Research Staff

Jennifer Wong

Post-doctoral Fellow
Psychology 208

General Staff

Anya Armstrong

Internal Phone: 94359

Silvana de Freitas Costa

Psychology 523
Internal Phone: 94357

Neroli Harris

Technical Officer
Research Facility Manager
Geography/Psychology 523
Internal Phone: 94356

Ben McGinlay

Gene Ecology and BiochemistryTechnician
Internal Phone: 94369

Gerard Mesman

Psychology 514
Internal Phone: 94339

Jonathan Wiltshire

Programmer Analyst
Psychology Staff Block Rm512
Internal Phone: 94338

Adjunct Staff

Brian Haig

Emeritus Professor
Psychology 202
Internal Phone: 92073

Deak Helton

Adjunct Professor
Internal Phone: 93014

Paul Russell

Senior lecturer
Psychology 513
Internal Phone: 6170

Don Stein

Adjunct Professor
Brain Research Lab, Emory University

Darren Walton

Adjunct Associate Professor

Psychology Centre Staff

The Centre's website has full staff and location details.

Erskine Fellows

A bequest by former distinguished student John Angus Erskine enables some 70 Visiting Erskine Fellowships to be awarded each year for international visitors to give lectures. Chemical and Process Engineering hosts many distinguished Erskine Fellows. A full and up-to-date list of past and present Erskine visitors is available on the Erskine Fellowship pages.