Current PhD Students

Adam Prana

PhD in Geography
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
adam.prana@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Adele Jackson

PhD in Antarctic Studies
Location: Julius von Haast Level 7
adele.jackson@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Adlin Botkin

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
adlin.botkin@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Agnes (Ririn) Haryani

PhD in Disaster, Risk & Resilience
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
agnes.haryani@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Alana Weir

PhD in Disaster, Risk & Resilience
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
alana.weir@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Anmeng Liu

PhD in Geography
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
anmeng.liu@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Benjamin Schumacher

PhD in Geography
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
benjamin.schumacher@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Caihuan Duojie

PhD in Geography
Location: Beatrice Tinsley 301
caihuan.duojie@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Carlos Rosado

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
carlos.rosado@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Clare Wilkinson

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
clare.wilkinson@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Colin Bloom

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 466
colin.bloom@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Corinne Singeisen

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 466
corinne.singeisen@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Dale Cusack

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 466
dale.cusack@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

David Garcia

PhD in Geography
Location: Julius von Haast L4
david.garcia@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Dian Munoz

PhD in Geography
Location: Beatrice Tinsley 301
dian.munoz@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Dougal Mason

PhD in Engineering Geology
Location: Wellington
dougal.mason@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Finn Scheele

PhD in Disaster, Risk & Resilience
Location: GNS Wellington
finn.scheele@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Gabriel Meliato

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 203
gabriel.meliato@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Gilles Seropian

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
gilles.seropian@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Glen Baxter

PhD in Disaster, Risk & Resilience
Location: Ernest Rutherford 466
glen.baxter@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Hanfei Wang

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Julius von Haast 439
hanfei.wang@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Inbar Vaknin

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 203
inbar.vaknin@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Irene Boles

PhD in Geography
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
irene.boles@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Iseul Park

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: GNS Wellington
iseul.park@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Jaime Delano

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 466
jaime.delano@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

James Williams

PhD in Disaster, Risk & Resilience
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
james.williams@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Jessica Blagen

PhD in Hazard and Disaster Management
jessica.blagen@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Jiawei Zhang

PhD in Environmental Science
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
jiawei.zhang@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Julia Torres Ventura

PhD in Geography
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
julia.torresventura@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Justin Rogers

PhD in Water Resource Management
Location: Julius von Haast Level 7
justin.rogers@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Katie Coluccio

PhD in Water Resource Management
Location: Julius von Haast Level 7
katie.coluccio@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Koen Faber

PhD in Geography
Location: Germany
koen.faber@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Likha Minimo

PhD in Disaster, Risk & Resilience
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
likha.minimo@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Marcos Rossetti

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Julius von Haast 439
marcos.rossetti@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Mat Darling

PhD in Disaster, Risk & Resilience
Location: Ernest Rutherford 466
mat.darling@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Natasha Gardiner

PhD in Antarctic Studies
Location: Julius von Haast Level 7
natasha.gardiner@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Nicholas Patton

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262, Desk 8
nicholas.patton@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Nicole Allen

PhD in Disaster, Risk & Resilience
Location: Beatrice Tinsley 301
nicole.allen@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Olivia Willoughby

PhD in Geography
olivia.willoughby@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Preston Peryman

PhD in Geography
Location: Beatrice Tinsley 301
preston.peryman@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Priscila Schmitt

Phd in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 203
priscila.schmitt@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Rachel Teen

PhD in Water Resource Management
Location: Julius von Haast Level 7
rachel.teen@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Rajasweta Datta

PhD in Geography
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
rajasweta.datta@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Rasool Porhemmat

PhD in Environmental Science
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
rasool.porhemmat@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisors: Heather Purdie, Peyman Zawar-Reza

Rinze Schuurmans

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 203
rinze.schuurmans@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Rodrigo Calderon Barraza

PhD in Disaster, Risk & Resilience
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
rodrigo.calderonbarraza@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Rodrigo Gomez Fell

PhD in Antarctic Studies
Location: Julius von Haast Level 7
rodrigo.gomezfell@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Romy Ridl

PhD in Engineering Geology
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
romy.ridl@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Rose Foster

PhD in Antarctic Studies
Location: Julius von Haast Level 7
rose.foster@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Sam Davidson

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 203
sam.davidson@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Santosh Dhakal

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
santosh.dhakal@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Sarah Smithies

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
sarah.smithies@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Sriparna Saha

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
sriparna.saha@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Tabitha Bushell

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
tabitha.bushell@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Tingting Zhang

PhD in Geography
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
tingting.zhang@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Tobias Schulmann

PhD in Geography
tobias.schulmann@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Trias Rahardianto

PhD in Geography
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
trias.rahardianto@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Tusar Sahoo

PhD in Geological Sciences
Location: GNS Wellington
tusar.sahoo@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Usama Farooq

PhD in Antarctic Studies
Location: Julius von Haast Level 7
usama.farooq@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Wali Waliuzzaman

PhD in Geography
Location: Ernest Rutherford 262
s.waliuzzaman@pg.canterbury.ac.nz