Contact us

College of Science

Level One, Beatrice Tinsley Building

College of Science
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140
New Zealand

College Office hours
Monday to Friday,
9am - 12.30pm and 1.30pm - 4pm

Phone: +64 3 369 4141

If you are interested in studying at the College of Science

get in touch!

Office of the Executive Dean

Janet Carter

Acting Executive Dean Science
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 119
Internal Phone: 94210

Kerri Teramura

Personal Assistant to the Executive Dean
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 120
Internal Phone: 90683

Academic Dean's office

David Conradson

Academic Dean of Science
Associate Professor of Human Geography
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 115
Internal Phone: 94103

Richard Hartshorn

International Dean, College of Science
Beatrice Tinsley 428
Internal Phone: 95157

Catherine Adamson

Office Administrator
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 119
Internal Phone: 91136

Student Advisors

Bengu Korkut Yalcin

Student Advisor - Undergraduate advice
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 116
Internal Phone: 93858

Jerhime Sanders

Student Advisor - Undergraduate Advice
Beatrice Tinsley 116
Internal Phone: 91058

Nicole Anfang

Student Advisor - Undergraduate/Postgraduate advice
Beatrice Tinsley - 113
Internal Phone: 92964

Anna Chapman

Senior Academic Advisor - Postgraduate advice
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 114
Internal Phone: 94117

Māori Support

Dr Abby Suszko

Kaiārahi | College of Science
Rm 505, Jane Soons Building
Internal Phone: 95819

Business Development and Outreach

Sarah Caseley

Academic Business Development Manager
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 121
Internal Phone: 94170

Aimee Leigh Claassens

Outreach and Events Coordinator
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 113
Internal Phone: 90652

Samantha Armitage

Science Marketing Coordinator
Beatrice Tinsley - 113
Internal Phone: 95089

Human Resources

Charmaine Atherfold

College Operations and Projects Manager
RRSIC Project Manager/HR Manager
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 118
Internal Phone: 94148


Anne-Marie Davey

Management Accountant
Financial Manager
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 117
Internal Phone: 94137

Yanny Ruscoe

Finance Assistant
Beatrice Tinsley Rm 117
Internal Phone: 90824

School and Department Contacts