Conferences and Workshops

Canterbury Resilience Symposium

We are planning a university-wide symposium for researchers and community partners. More information to come.

Events

Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Tue, 07 Sep 2021 09:00:00 NZST
Inaugural CURe Conference: Partnerships Towards Resilience: Breaking silos and building community
Rātā | Eng Core
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Fri, 20 Aug 2021 12:00:00 NZST
Kaaren Mathias and Aaron Hapuku
Increasing equitable resilience for communities beyond and through COVID-19
James Logie 104
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Fri, 23 Jul 2021 12:30:00 NZST
Theuns Henning
Incorporating Climate Adaptation into Infrastructure Asset Management
Beatrice Tinsley 111
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 15 Jul 2021 16:00:00 NZST
Rodrigo Calderon
Mapping Volcano hazards before resilience: experience from the field
Rehua 529
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Mon, 05 Jul 2021 11:00:00 NZST
CURe Steering Committee
CURe Seed Funding round
James Logie 104
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 01 Jul 2021 16:00:00 NZST
Mitchell Anderson + others
Climate Change Commission Summary/Review of Guidance
E12
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Fri, 25 Jun 2021 12:00:00 NZST
Mike Fisher (Christchurch NZ)
Milton Street
James Logie 104
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 17 Jun 2021 16:00:00 NZST
Lindsey Conrow
MoT submission: Transport Emissions, Pathways to Net Zero by 2050
E12
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 03 Jun 2021 16:00:00 NZST
Sulaiman Sarwary
Community Resilience & Disaster Risk Reduction
E12
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Fri, 28 May 2021 12:00:00 NZST
Heide Lukosch
Resilience and games
James Logie 104
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 20 May 2021 16:00:00 NZST
Video Presentation & Discussion
Urban Planning
E12
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Mon, 10 May 2021 11:00:00 NZST
Toni Collins, John Hopkins
Law, Emergencies, and Disasters group
James Logie 104
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 06 May 2021 16:00:00 NZST
Bryann Avendano
Part 1: Participatory modelling for resilience planning
E12
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 16:00:00 NZST
Tom Logan
CURe Student Group Welcoming
E12
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 11:00:00 NZST
Christchurch City Council
Christchurch Coastal Hazards Adaptation Planning
Erskine 101
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Fri, 05 Mar 2021 13:00:00 NZDT
Anna Elphick
Introducing Greater Christchurch Partnership
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 16:00:00 NZDT
Billy O'Steen. Billy is well known within the Canterbury community following his work with the Student Volunteer Army. His work focuses on service-learning and community engagement, with the goal of preparing students to make a difference.
Resilience Walking Tour of Christchurch City
Cathedral Square
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 11:00:00 NZDT
Lucie Ozanne. Professor Ozanne is the Head of Department of the Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship. She investigates the role of marketing in community resilience and public policy, as well as corporate social responsibility and the sharing economy.
Lucie Ozanne: Lyttelton Time Bank as a Builder and Mobiliser of Capabilities during the Canterbury Earthquakes
Jack Erskine 101
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 10:00:00 NZDT
Systems Mapping of Community and Urban Resilience
Jack Erskine 101
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Wed, 09 Sep 2020 14:00:00 NZST
Rod Oram
Discussion with Rod Oram
Ernest Rutherford 260
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 13:30:00 NZST
Cluster meeting
Beatrice Tinsley 229
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 09 Jul 2020 11:30:00 NZST
Cluster meeting
Eng Core 119
Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 02 Jul 2020 13:00:30 NZST
Cluster meeting
Beatrice Tinsley 112