Our People


Martin Holland

Director of the National Centre for Research on Europe (NCRE)
Postgraduate Co-ordinator
James Logie 402
Internal Phone: 94539

Support staff

Yvonne Grosch

James Logie L4 Rm 415
Internal Phone: 94395

Rebecca Morgan

James Logie 414
Internal Phone: 95561

Thomas Gillman

Internal Phone: 95842

Research fellows and lecturers

Natalia Chaban

Jean Monnet Chair
James Logie 404
Internal Phone: 95549

Milenko Petrovic

Senior Lecturer
Undergraduate Co-ordinator
James Logie 411
Internal Phone: 95547

Katharine Vadura

Lecturer - Teaching and Administration
Adjunct Senior Fellow
James Logie 417
Internal Phone: 94381

Serena Kelly

Lecturer - Teaching and Administration
James Logie 416
Internal Phone: 95355

Nicholas Ross Smith

Post-doctoral Fellow

Adjunct Fellows

Professor Jeremy Richardson

NCRE University of Canterbury Private Bag 4800 Christchurch 8140

Professor Mike Smith

Adjunct Professorial Fellow | Jean Monnet Professor of European Politics
Loughborough University, Leicestershire, LE11 3TU United Kingdom

Dr John Leslie

Adjunct Fellow

Prof Richard Whitman

Adjunct Fellow

Associated UC staff

Annick Masselot

Director of Postgraduate PhD and LLM (Thesis)
Meremere 417
Internal Phone: 93814

John Hopkins

Meremere 332
Internal Phone: 93737

Prof Neil Boister

Head of School
Meremere 316
Internal Phone: 92191

NCRE Postgraduate Graduate students

See full details of our postgraduate graduate students.


See details of our PhD and Masters alumni.

EUCN Advisory Board Members

EUCN External Steering Committee