Our People


Martin Holland

Director of the National Centre for Research on Europe (NCRE)
Postgraduate Co-ordinator
Logie 605
Internal Phone: 94539

Support staff

Sabine Chartschenko

Logie 612
Internal Phone: 90390

Jenny Wilson

Project Manager
Logie 615
Internal Phone: 90871

Brenda Wills

Finance Coordinator
Logie 615
Internal Phone: 92739

Research fellows and lecturers

Milenko Petrovic

Senior Lecturer Above the Bar
Undergraduate & Honours Co-ordinator
Logie 608

Katharine Vadura

Adjunct Senior Fellow

Serena Kelly

Senior Lecturer
Deputy Director, National Centre for Research on Europe
Elsie Locke 610

Mathew Doidge

Senior Research Fellow
Internal Phone: 94744

Russ Taylor

Research Fellow
Logie 615
Internal Phone: 95336
Mobile: +64272039166

Thomas Gillman

Research Fellow

Adjunct Fellows

Suet-Yi Lai

Adjunct Fellow
Lecturer & Researcher
Guangdong University of Foreign Studies, Guangzhou, China

Professor Sharon Pardo

Adjunct Fellow
Department of Politics and Government, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Professor Mike Smith

Adjunct Professorial Fellow | Jean Monnet Professor of European Politics
Loughborough University, Leicestershire, United Kingdom

Prof Richard Whitman

Adjunct Fellow
Professor of Politics and International Relations, University of Kent
Rutherford College, Canterbury, Kent, UK

Dr Xiwen Wang

Adjunct Researcher
University of Canterbury

Associated UC staff

NCRE Postgraduate Graduate students

See full details of our postgraduate graduate students.

EUCN Advisory Board Members 

EUCN External Steering Committee