Health Sciences

suli health photo shoot

Are you interested in making a difference to the health and wellbeing of people in your community? Te Kura Mātai Hauora | School of Health Sciences offers a range of undergraduate and postgraduate qualifications that will lead to clinical and non-clinical careers in the allied health field. 

Healthcare today is increasingly focused on population wellness, disease prevention, and delivering health services in the community. As a result, the health workforce has become more diverse and interdisciplinary, creating exciting new career opportunities.

Our primary undergraduate degree, the Bachelor of Health Sciences, has six majors – Environmental Health, Health Education, Māori and Indigenous Health, Psychology, Public Health, Society and Policy. We also offer a large number of postgraduate qualifications with specialisations and endorsements in Child and Family Psychology, Nursing, Health Information Management, Counselling, Palliative Care, Environment and Health, Health and Community, and Health Behaviour Change.

For more information on Health Sciences

get in touch with our staff