Contact us

In person

Visit the team at Te Pātaka - the new student hub located in Puaka-James Hight
For all enquiries relating to admission, enrolment, scholarship, student finance, IT, and more!
8.30am-5.00pm, Monday-Friday (except NZ public holidays and UC holidays)

Email

Nature of enquiry Email address 
General Enrolment Advice enrol@canterbury.ac.nz
Domestic and International Admission admission@canterbury.ac.nz
Document Validation and Citizenship Evidence document-validation@canterbury.ac.nz
Postgraduate and Thesis Enrolment thesis-enrolment@canterbury.ac.nz
Student Insurance student-insurance@canterbury.ac.nz
Student Visa student-visa@canterbury.ac.nz
Student Finance studentfinance@canterbury.ac.nz
USA Financial Loan support usaloans@canterbury.ac.nz
Discretionary entrance to the University discretionary-entrance@canterbury.ac.nz 
Provisional admission to the University provisional-admission@canterbury.ac.nz 
Admissions admissions@canterbury.ac.nz 

Phone

Freephone: 0800 827 748 (only within NZ)
Phone: +64 3 369 4999
8.00am-6.00pm, Monday-Friday (except NZ public holidays and UC holidays)

Web chat

Ask UC (click on the Ask UC link in the bottom right corner of the page)
8.00am-5.15pm, Monday-Friday (except NZ public holidays and UC holidays)

Campus Map

See larger map