Directors of Studies

Contact the Director of Studies for your year for course information and advice.

First Professional Year

Chris Pretty

Senior Lecturer
Co-Director of Mechatronics/ Director of Studies - Mechatronics 1st Pro Year
Civil Mechanical E513
Internal Phone: 92393

Second Professional Year

Richard Clare

Senior Lecturer
Director of Studies – Mechatronics 2nd Pro Year
Link Rm 511
Internal Phone: 93721

Third Professional Year

Michael Hayes

Associate Professor
Co-Director of Mechatronics, Director of Studies - Mechatronics 3rd Pro Year
Link Rm 504
Internal Phone: 94541


Sid Becker

Associate Professor
Director of Postgraduate Studies (PhD/ME)
Civil Mechanical E506
Internal Phone: 92155

Christopher Hann

Senior Lecturer
Director of Postgraduate Studies
Link Rm 502
Internal Phone: 94305