Postgraduate Students 2021

PhD Candidates

Ben Reynolds

Food Process Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
ben.reynolds@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Ken Morison

Bismark Sarpong

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
bismark.sarpong@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matt James Watson

Carlos Cartin Caballero

Bioprocess Engineering
carlos.cartincabellero@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Daniel Clarke

Particle Process Engineering
Location: Level 2, von Haast 220
Internal Phone: 7070
daniel.clarke@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Daniel Holland

Emmanual Egbadon

Bioprocess Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
emmanuel.egbadon@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Peter Gostomski

Fletcher Gilbertson

Bioprocess Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
fletcher.gilbertson@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Peter Gostomski

Forogh Dashtestani

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
forogh.dashtestani@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Shusheng Pang

Gabriela Junk

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
gabriela.junk@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Shusheng Pang

Gavin Hedley

Membrane and Gas Separation Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
gavin.hedley@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matthew Cowan

Jamie Robinson

Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
james.robinson@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Daniel Holland

Jane Holt

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
jane.holt@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matt James Watson

Johan Hamonnet

Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
johan.hamonnet@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Aaron Marshall

John Iminabo

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
john.iminabo@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Shusheng Pang

Mahnaz Shahverdi

Location: Chemical and Process Engineering Wing room 204
mahnaz.shahverdi@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Ken Morison

Maryam Shojaei

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
maryam.shojaei@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Aaron Marshall

Matthew Sullivan

Doctor of Philosophy
Location: Room A3, GNS National Isotope Centre 30 Gracefield Rd Lower Hutt 5010
matthew.sullivan@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Aaron Marshall

Maxime Savioe

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
maxime.savoie@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Aaron Marshall

Megan Danczyk

Particle Process Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
megan.danczyk@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Daniel Holland

Michael Lee

Location: Cape Wing, Room 204
hokei.lee@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Alex Yip

Misel Iminabo

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
misel.iminabo@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Shusheng Pang

Navid Erfani

Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
navid.erfani@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matt James Watson

Nor Sharliza Modh Safaai

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
norsharliza.mohdsafaai@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Shusheng Pang

Sam Nesbitt

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
sam.nesbitt@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Aaron Marshall

Samuel Martin Treceno

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
samuel.martintreceno@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisors: Aaron Marshall, Matt James Watson

Sean Feast

Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
sean.feast@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Conan Fee

Sunday Nwoba

Bioprocess Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
sunday.nwoba@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Peter Gostomski

Tenaya Driller

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
tenaya.driller@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matt James Watson

Xuemin (Jason) Li

Location: CAPE Room 204
xuemin.li@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Alex Yip

XueQi Zhang

Location: CAPE Wing, Room 204
xueqi.zhang@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Shusheng Pang

Yejin (Jenny) Lee

Particle Process Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
yejin.lee@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Daniel Holland

ME Candidates

Simon Reid

Masters of Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
simon.reid@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matt James Watson

Mathew Hawken

Masters of Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing, Room 204
mathew.hawken@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Daniel Holland

Emma Buckeridge

Masters of Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing, Room 204
emma.buckeridge@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Carlo Carere

Ariel Waldron

Masters of Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing, room 204
Internal Phone: 033695469
ariel.waldron@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Carlo Carere

Harry Grant

Masters of Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing, Room 204
harry.grant@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Carlo Carere

Recently submitted PhD/ME thesis students

Roger Jay de Vela

Bioprocess Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
rogerjay.devela@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Peter Gostomski

Wasim Khan

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
wasim.khan@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Alex Yip

Tom Meaclem

Particle Process Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
tom.meaclem@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Daniel Holland

Hossien Najaf Zadeh

Bioprocess Engineering
Supervisor: Conan Fee

Pariya Noeparvar

Food Process Technologies Engineering
Location: Level 3, von Haast 361
Internal Phone: 3683
pariya.noeparvar@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Ken Morison

Mehrnoush Tangestani

Biotechnology Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
mehrnoush.tangestanigholami@pg.canterbuty.ac.nz Supervisor: Ken Morison

Quang Dang

Bioprocess Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 217
quang.dang@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Peter Gostomski

Anne Gordon

Bioprocess Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 201
anne.gordon@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Conan Fee

Michelle Kramer

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: Offsite
michelle.kramer@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matt James Watson

Xicheng (Vincent) Jia

Energy Technologies Engineering
Supervisor: Alex Yip

Jonathan Ring

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
jonathan.ring@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Aaron Marshall

Isaac Severinsen

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
isaac.severinsen@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matt James Watson

Nic Weaver

Energy Technologies Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
nic.weaver@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matt James Watson

Ben Houlton

Bioprocess Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
ben.houlton@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Conan Fee

Nick Jackson

Masters of Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
nick.jackson@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Daniel Holland

Asad Kariman

Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
asad.kariman@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Aaron Marshall

Jaber Gharib

Particle Process Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
jaber.gharib@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisors: Daniel Holland, Shusheng Pang

Harshal Panidepu

Bioprocess Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
harshal.panidepu@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Conan Fee

Daniel Smith

Biotechnology Engineering
Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
daniel.smith@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Ken Morison

Ahmed Elashkar

Location: CAPE Wing Room 204
ahmed.elashkar@pg.canterbury.ac.nz Supervisor: Matthew Cowan