Information for visiting fellows

Erskine Fellowships and Grants are available to the eligible subjects predominately in the Faculty of Science, Faculty of Engineering and the UC Business School.

Canterbury Fellowships and Grants are available to non-Erskine eligible faculties.

Please see our eligibility page for details of eligible departments and schools.

The Cambridge/Canterbury Academic Exchange and the Oxford/Canterbury Academic Exchange are open to all Faculties. 

If you have any questions about any of the academic exchanges offered through the Erskine Programme Office, please email 

A nomination for a visiting fellowship is made by the Head of the relevant UC school or department, after consultation with academic colleagues.