Child Protection Practice

15 points



The course will provide a broad overview of the three main phases of child welfare: the investigative phase; the solution-based phase; and, the statutory systems of care that are provided for children. Students will be introduced to research and literature pertaining to child care and protection from an international and New Zealand perspective.


Any 15 points at 100 level in HSRV or
SOWK, or
any 60 points at 100 level from the Schedule V of the BA or
from Schedule C or
E of the BCJ.