Seminar schedule

Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:00:00 NZDT
Christina Atanasova
Firm Diversification Affects Liquidity Management: the Role of Lines of Credit
Meremere 105
Fri, 23 Feb 2018 15:00:00 NZDT
Bruce Elmslie
Retrospectives: Adam Smith’s Discovery of Trade Gravity
Meremere 236
Fri, 02 Mar 2018 15:00:00 NZDT
Paul Heald
Copyright Reversion to Authors (and the Rosetta Stone Effect): An Empirical Study of Reappearing Books
Meremere 236
Fri, 09 Mar 2018 15:00:00 NZDT
Michael Callaghan
Is the market always right? Improving federal funds rate forecasts by adjusting for the term premium
Meremere 236
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 15:00:00 NZDT
John Landon-Lane
The Determinants of Sovereign Borrowing during two decades of Nation-Building: Infrastructure Finance and the Financial Press before the Belle Époque
Meremere 236
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 15:00:00 NZDT
Valerie Smeets
Offshoring and Reorganization
Meremere 236
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 15:00:00 NZST
Gerald Ward
The Trading Response of Institutional Shareholders around Shifts of Firm Control
Meremere 236
Fri, 04 May 2018 15:00:00 NZST
Lydia Pik Yi Cheung
Effect of 20 Hours Early Childhood Education (ECE) on Women's Labor Market Outcomes in New Zealand
Meremere 105
Fri, 11 May 2018 15:00:00 NZST
Yevgeny Mugerman
The Exclamation Mark of Cain: Risk Salience and Mutual Fund Flows
Meremere 105
Fri, 18 May 2018 15:00:00 NZST
MCom/Hons presentations
Meremere 236
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 15:00:00 NZST
Asaad Ali
PhD presentation
Meremere 409
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 15:00:00 NZST
Ehud Ronn
Using Equity, Index and Commodity Options to Obtain Forward-Looking Betas and Conditional-CAPM Expected Crude-Oil Spot Prices
Meremere 236
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:00:00 NZST
Ryan Whitby
The Substitution Effects Between Pharmaceutical Innovation And Lobbying Expenditures
Meremere 105
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 15:00:00 NZST
Tom Coupé
Country Reputation and Trade Policy Preferences - Using the News of the Election of Donald Trump as an Instrument
Meremere 105
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 15:00:00 NZST
Information session for 2019 Post Grads
Room TBA
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 15:00:00 NZST
MCom/Hons presentations
Room TBA
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 15:00:00 NZST
Joshua Miller
The Hot Hand Fallacy
Meremere 409
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 15:00:00 NZDT
Topic TBA
Room TBA
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 15:00:00 NZDT
Doug Allen
Rationing by Racing
Meremere 409