Seminar schedule

Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 16:00:00 NZDT
Swati Khurana
PhD proposal defence
Meremere 105
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 15:00:00 NZDT
Valentin Zelenyuk
Forecasting of Recessions via Dynamic Probit for Time Series: Replication and Extension of Kauppi and Saikkonen (2008)
Meremere 236
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 15:00:00 NZDT
Andrew Rose
Agent Orange: Trump, Soft Power, and Exports
Meremere 105
Fri, 01 Mar 2019 15:00:00 NZDT
Ben Davies
Relatedness, Complexity and Local Growth
Meremere 105
Fri, 08 Mar 2019 15:00:00 NZDT
Olivier Gergaud
Sustainable Practices and Wine Quality: Is there value in Certification?
Meremere 105
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 15:00:00 NZDT
Ian Crawford
Nonparametric Analysis of Reference-Dependence (This seminar has been CANCELLED)
Meremere 409
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 15:00:00 NZDT
Glenn Boyle
The Impact of the 2012 NZX Listing Rule Change on Board Composition and Company Performance
Meremere 105
Fri, 29 Mar 2019 15:00:00 NZDT
Gianni De Fraja
Optimal Healthcare Contracts: Empirical Evidence from Italy
Meremere 105
Mon, 01 Apr 2019 17:30:00 NZDT
Steve Tadelis
Condliffe Memorial Lecture - Using Economics to Engineer Trust in Online Markets
Undercroft 101
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:00:00 NZST
Frank Staehler
The Organization of International Trade
room 236
Fri, 10 May 2019 15:00:00 NZST
Duncan James
Equilibrium in Posted Offer Markets
Meremere 105
Wed, 15 May 2019 15:00:00 NZST
Gary Libecap
Topic TBA
Meremere 236
Fri, 17 May 2019 15:00:00 NZST
Hons/MCom presentations
Meremere 105
Fri, 24 May 2019 15:00:00 NZST
Presentations to potential postgrads
Topic TBA
Meremere 105
Wed, 29 May 2019 10:00:00 NZST
Jane Fry
Crashes and crashes: the effects of the stock market on road accidents in Britain
Meremere 236
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:00:00 NZST
Alex Frino
Off-Market Block Trades, Transparency and Information Efficiency: Further Empirical Evidence
Meremere 105
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 15:00:00 NZST
Hons/MCom presentations
room TBA
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 15:00:00 NZDT
Pedro Matos
Topic TBA
Room TBA