Postgraduate research

Our postgraduate students conduct original research alongside the supervision of experienced academic staff. View more information about each student by clicking on their name in each listing. 

PhD research

Afshin Tanouri

Transformative Gamification Services for Mental Well-being
afshin.tanouri@canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Ann-Marie Kennedy, Ekant Veer

Arnob Zahid

Validating the Application of Emerging Technologies to Support Stakeholder Uptake of Precision Healthcare as a Service.
arnob07@yahoo.com
Supervisors: Stephen Wingreen, Anushia Inthiran

Behrang Ijadi

Smart Traceability for the New Zealand Seafood Supply Chain
behrang.ijadi@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Stephen Wingreen, Olivia Erdelyi

Christine Peacock

Is there a way to tax the consumption of owner-occupied housing which is more consistent with the VAT policy objective of taxing consumption compared to the current approach?
christine.peacock@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Adrian Sawyer, Andrew Maples

Clement Chak

Comprehensive Anti Tax Haven Legislation for Australia and New Zealand: International Comparative Studies and Reform
clement.chak@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisor: Adrian Sawyer

Guy Bate

Technology in-the-world of strategy: (Post)phenomenological perspectives on practice and power
guy.bate@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Paul Knott, David Stiles

Liye (Julia) Yan

A multi-generational analysis of Chinese migrants and mainland Chinese’ attitudes toward food
liye.yan@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Chris Chen, Michael Hall, Girish Prayag

Mona Soltani

Understanding the Influence of Social Media Users on Crisis Diffusion: A Comparison of Scandals by Not-for-profit and For-profit Organisations
mona.soltani@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Ekant Veer, Herb de Vries

Nidhi Tewari

Digital Identities and Changing Perceptions of Information Privacy
nidhi.tewari@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Annette Mills, Olivia Erdelyi

Panggah Tri Wicaksono

Integrating tax education into the tertiary education curriculum: A case study of Indonesia
panggah.wicaksono@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Adrian Sawyer, Andrew Maples

Rachel Richards

Accounting with IFRS in Asia, and the impact of local culture
rachel.richards@uclive.ac.nz
Supervisors: Keith Dixon, Beverley Lord

Ruwan Wijesinghe

A Framework to Detect Earnings Quality
mrw122@uclive.ac.nz
Supervisors: Michael Falta, Julia Wu

Sayed Ahmed

Social Entrepreneurship and Food Security: An Investigation into the Bangladesh Agriculture Ecosystem
tagmgm@yahoo.com
Supervisors: Sussie Morrish, Anna Earl

Youri Oh

Muslim migrants’ food consumption practices in non-Muslim majority countries: Case studies of Australia and the UK
youri.oh@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Michael Hall, Girish Prayag

Master's research 

Amelia Bryden

Consumer Attitudes towards Brands and the Effect of Store Image
abr175@uclive.ac.nz
Supervisors: Paul Ballantine, Lucie Ozanne

Emma Catto

Green Training and Development within NZX Listed Organisations
emma.catto@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Michaela Balzarova, Russell Wordsworth

Fraser R.L. Crawford

Adaptive Capacity of Self-Employed and Small Business Owners During the Covid-19 Pandemic
fraser.crawford@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Sanna Malinen, Herb de Vries

Kerryn M. Lyes

Dialectic Explorations in Marketing Thought and Taoist Philosophy
kly22@uclive.ac.nz
Supervisors: Michael Hall, Ekant Veer

Matthew Shaw

How do influencers/marketers enable social media addiction?
matthew.shaw@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Supervisors: Ekant Veer, Ann-Marie Kennedy

Valentina Marquez Diaz

How do restaurants present themselves online? A content analysis of Christchurch restaurants
valentina_marquez@outlook.com
Supervisors: Michael Hall, Ekant Veer