South East Asia Award

The South East Asia Award is open to students from the following countries who begin the Bachelor of Commerce degree or one of our Business Taught Masters programmes (including the Master of Applied Finance and Economics and the Postgraduate Diploma in Information Systems and Technology) in July/August 2020, February 2021 or July/August 2021:

  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Viet Nam

All applicants from these countries who meet the entry requirements for an eligible programme will be automatically considered for the South East Asia Award. The Award will go to the first 30 eligible students to claim it per intake.

The Award cannot be held concurrently with any other award, scholarship or sponsorship, including a Dean’s Award. UCIC Foundation students are eligible, but University Transfer Programme (UTP) students are not.




Bachelor of Commerce


Postgraduate Diploma in Business

Postgraduate Diploma in Business Information Systems

Postgraduate Diploma in Information Systems and Technology


Master of Applied Finance and Economics

Master of Business Information Systems

Master of Business Management

Master of Financial Management


Master of Professional Accounting
















For Bachelor of Commerce students, the South East Asia Award will be continued if a GPA of B+ or better is achieved in the previous year (for a maximum of two years or until the degree is completed, whatever comes first). 

Find out more!

Learn about the South East Asia Award, or awards available for students from other countries.