Contact Officer Details

Contact Officer RoleContact Officer Name Contact Officer Email 
Academic Quality Assurance Advisor, Academic Services Group – Office of  the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Eleri Nugent eleri.nugent@canterbury.ac.nz
Art Collections Curator – Learning Resources Lydia Baxendell lydia.baxendell@canterbury.ac.nz
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) – Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Catherine Moran Please make contact via maria.gracie@canterbury.ac.nz 
Associate University Librarian: Access & Collections – Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)  Helen Thomas helen.thomas@canterbury.ac.nz
Buildings Supervisor – Engineering Services  Gary Busch gary.busch@canterbury.ac.nz
Campus Development and Space Manager  Caroline Hutchinson  caroline.hutchinson@canterbury.ac.nz 
Campus Services Manager – Learning Resources TBC Please contact fmassist@canterbury.ac.nz 
Chair, Animal Ethics Committee - Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Jim Briskie jim.briskie@canterbury.ac.nz
Chair, Human Ethics Committee - Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Dean Sutherland  Please refer to the Human Ethics Research Committee webpage for who to contact regarding specific queries
Chief Information Officer  Michael Oulsnam  michael.oulsnam@canterbury.ac.nz 
Client Services Manager - Marketing Caroline Polson caroline.polson@canterbury.ac.nz
Client Technology Services Manager - Planning, Fiance and ITS John Todd john.todd@canterbury.ac.nz
Commercial Director – Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Elizabeth Hopkins
Communications and External Relations Manager – Student Life, Services and Communications Jayne Austin jayne.austin@canterbury.ac.nz
Curator, Teece Museum and Logie Collection – College of Arts Terri Elder terri.elder@canterbury.ac.nz
Dean of Postgraduate Research – Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Megan McAuliffe megan.mcauliffe@canterbury.ac.nz
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) – Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Ian Wright ian.wright@canterbury.ac.nz
Digital Content Specialist – Student, Life, Services and Communications Tracy Anderson tracy.anderson@canterbury.ac.nz
Digital Manager, Student Services and Communications - Student Life, Services and Communciations Tracey Rosengrave  tracey.rosengrave@canterbury.ac.nz
Director, Cyber Security & Risk Rudo Tagwireyi rudo.tagwireyi@canterbury.ac.nz 
Director, People and Cuture - People, Culture and Campus  Amanda Derry  amanda.derry@canterbury.ac.nz 
Director Research Services – Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Elizabeth Hopkins elizabeth.hopkins@canterbury.ac.nz 
Director, Alumni & UC Foundation – Student Life, Services and Communications Thea Kleiber  thea.kleiber@canterbury.ac.nz 
Elements & Profiler Coordinator - Research and Innovation  Grant Barrie  grant.barrie@canterbury.ac.nz 
Employment Relations Consultant, People and Culture - People, Culture and Campus  Summer Pringle summer.pringle@canterbury.ac.nz
Energy Manager - Engineering Services Tony Sellin tony.sellin@canterbury.ac.nz
Engineering Services Group Manager – Engineering Services  Rob Oudshoorn rob.oudshoorn@canterbury.ac.nz
Enrolments Team Leader – Student Life, Services and Communications Sarai Roper sarai.roper@canterbury.ac.nz
Examination Arrangements Senior Coordinator, Records, Examinations and Graduation – Deputy Vice-Chancelor (Academic)    please now contact kerry.sutherland@canterbury.ac.nz 
Executive Director, People, Culture and Campus  Paul O'Flaherty paul.oflaherty@canterbury.ac.nz
Executive Director of Planning, Finance and Digital Services Keith Longden Please make contact via kelly.palmer@canterbury.ac.nz 
Field Services Manager - Facilities Services  Jenny Ladley jenny.ladley@canterbury.ac.nz
Finance Business Partner – Student Life, Services and Communications Matt Hoole matt.hoole@canterbury.ac.nz
Finance Shared Services Manager, Financial Services - Planning, Finance and ITS Toni O'Donohue toni.odonohue@canterbury.ac.nz
Financial Controller, Financial Services - Planning , Finance and ITS Adrian Hayes adrian.hayes@canterbury.ac.nz
General Counsel | Registrar Adela Kardos Please make contact via lelanie.crous@canterbury.ac.nz 
Health & Safety Manager, People and Culture - People,Culture and Campus  David Mather   david.mather@canterbuty.ac.nz  
HR Advisor, Recruitment Portfolio, People and Culture - People, Culture and Campus  Rochelle Golby rochelle.golby@canterbury.ac.nz
HR Advisor: Business Improvement and Policy Portfolio,  People and Culture - People, Culture and Campus  Melanie Seidel melanie.seidel@canterbury.ac.nz
HR Consultant – Recruitment Solutions and Projects, People and Culture - People Culture and Campus  Caron Batty caron.batty@canterbury.ac.nz
Information and Records Manager  Juliet Moore juliet.moore@canterbury.ac.nz 
International Mobility Coordinator – International Relationships Office Percy Chan percy.chan@canterbury.ac.nz
International Partnership and Support Manager – International Relationships Office Monique van Veen  monique.vanveen@canterbury.ac.nz 
Learning and Development Advisor, People and Culture - People, Culture and Campus  Marjorie Blake marjorie.blake@canterbury.ac.nz
Logictics Supervisor, UC logistics  Tracy Ford  tracy.ford@canterbury.ac.nz 
Logistics and Operations Manager, People Culture and Campus Ken McEwen  ken.mcewen@canterbury.ac.nz
Maintenance Team Leader – Engineering Services Allan Green allan.green@canterbury.ac.nz
Online Manager – Student Life, Services and Communications Steve Christopher Backe-Hansen steve.backe-hansen@canterbury.ac.nz
Procurement Services Analyst, Financial Service - Planning, Finance and ITS  Fran Timbrell fran.timbrell@canterbury.ac.nz
Research and Innovation Administrator - Research and Innovation Kerin Houston kerin.houston@canterbury.ac.nz  
Risk Manager – Planning, Finance and ITS  Jacqui Lyttle jacqui.lyttle@canterbury.ac.nz
Security Analyst – Information Technology Services (ITS)   Please contact rudo.tagwireyi@canterbury.ac.nz 
Security and Campus Community Support Manager – People Cuture and Campus now Ken McEwen ken.mcewen@canterbury.ac.nz
Senior Accountant Project Assurance, Financial Services - Planning Finance and ITS  Chu May Chan chumay.chan@canterbury.ac.nz
Senior Engagement Coordinator (Strategy) – Student Life, Services and Communications Grant Aldridge grant.aldridge@canterbury.ac.nzSenior 
Senior Health and Safety Consultant, People and Culture - People, Culture and Campus  Grant Craig grant.craig@canterbury.ac.nz 
Senior Research Analyst, Learning, Evaluation and Academic Development - Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic) Ellie Kay  ellie.kay@canterbury.ac.nz 
Shared Service Manager, People Culture and Campus  Amanda Derry  amanda.derry@canterbury.ac.nz 
Strategic Procurement Manager, Financial Services - Planning, Finance and ITS  Shelley Ranson shelley.ranson@canterbury.ac.nz
Student Services Innovation Manager – Student Life, Services and Communications Trish Laurenson trish.laurenson@canterbury.ac.nz
Support Services Manager, Campus Services - People, Culture and Campus  Leanne Keenan leanne.keenan@canterbury.ac.nz 
Team Leader, Equity & Disability Services - Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Gillian Smith  gillian.smith@canterbury.ac.nz 
Team Leader, Learning Evaluation and Academic Development - Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)  Kaylene Sampson kaylene.sampson@canterbury.ac.nz
Timetable Manager – Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Kerry Sutherland kerry.sutherland@canterbury.ac.nz 
UC Print/Copycentre Team leader Simon White simon.white@canterbury.ac.nz
UC Research Committee Secretary Deborah Wekking deborah.wekking@canterbury.ac.nz

Grievance & Academic Processes Advisor – Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)

Kerry Lowden

kerry.lowden@canterbury.ac.nz