Opening hours and busy times

Opening hours

DayTime
Monday to Friday 6am - 10pm
Saturday and Sunday 9am - 9pm


Please note that members are asked to cease exercise and begin to vacate exercise areas 10mins prior to closing. This gives you time to collect your belongings, use the locker rooms, and allow us to secure the empty building by 10pm.

Public holiday hours - 2017

DayDateTime
Waitangi Day Monday 6 February 8am - 12pm and 4pm - 8pm
Good Friday Friday 14 April CLOSED
Easter Monday Monday 17 April 8am - 12pm and 4pm - 8pm
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 18 April 8am - 12pm and 4pm - 8pm
Anzac Day Tuesday 25 April 1pm - 8pm
Queens Birthday Monday 5 June 8am - 12pm and 4pm - 8pm
Labour Day Monday 23 October 8am - 12pm and 4pm - 8pm
Show Day Friday 17 November 8am - 12pm and 4pm - 8pm
Christmas Closing Period Wednesday 20 December
Wednesday 3 January 2018
Close at 10pm
Reopen at 6am

These are our typical opening hours for public holidays each year.

 

Peak times - Busy times at the gym

DayTime
Monday to Thursday 3pm - 8pm
Friday 3pm - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 1pm
Sunday 6pm - 8pm
  • Term time is busier than holiday periods
  • You might expect to wait up to 10 minutes for a piece of equipment - be courteous and work in with others please!
  • If you are at all able to come to the gym outside of these times, you will have a pretty easy run on the equipment, especially in the mornings. Your workout time could be halved if you change the time of day you exercise.
  • Consider our extensive group fitness timetable classes as an alternative for cardio or weights - the majority of our classes are designed for low co-ordination levels and classes such as HIIT30 and Supercircuit are great substitutes for all round workouts where intensity is your goal.