Gateway Antarctica contacts

Gateway Antarctica

Level 7 of the Biology Building
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800 
Christchurch 8140


Phone: +6433695953
Fax: +6433642197

Current staff

Adrian McDonald

Associate Professor
Director of Gateway Antarctica
Room 718
Internal Phone: 92064

Daniela Liggett

Senior Lecturer
Biological Sciences Level 7
Internal Phone: 92170

Wolfgang Rack

Associate Professor
Contact: Admission Postgraduate Coursework Programmes, Masters Part II, PhD and Transfer of Credit
Biological Sciences Level 7
Internal Phone: 95960

Regina Eisert

Biological Sciences Level 7
Internal Phone: 92060

Ursula Rack

Biological Sciences Level 7
Internal Phone: 95961

Oliver Marsh

Post Doctoral Fellow
Biological Sciences Level 7
Internal Phone: 92070

Daniel Price

Research Associate
Internal Phone: 92297

Carey Treleaven

Centre Administrator
Biological Sciences Level 7
Internal Phone: 95953

Council of Managers of National Antarctic Programs (COMNAP)

Michelle Rogan-Finnemore

COMNAP Executive Secretary
Biological Sciences Level 7
Internal Phone: 92169

Associated staff

Jenni Adams

Postgraduate coordinator
Associate Professor
Physics 718
Internal Phone: 95989

Kari Bassett

Senior Lecturer
Sedimentology & Basin Analysis
Rutherford 330
Internal Phone: 94495

Anne-Marie Brady

PhD Coordinator
Locke Building Rm 608
Internal Phone: 95377

Bill Davison

Fish Physiology
Biological Sciences 228
Internal Phone: 95170

Sally Gaw

Associate Professor
Rutherford 656
Internal Phone: 95904

Bronwyn Hayward

Associate Professor
Locke Building Rm 607
Internal Phone: 95114

Marwan Katurji

Geography Staff Block Rm 407
Internal Phone: 94287

Susan Krumdieck

Mechanical Engineering
Civil Mechanical E509
Internal Phone: 92210

Wendy Lawson

Amorangi Pūtaiao
Pro-Vice-Chancellor Science
Okeover 120
Internal Phone: 94113

Piers Locke

Senior Lecturer
Psychology Staff Block 303
Internal Phone: 94390

Eric Pawson

Geography Staff Block Rm 505
Internal Phone: 94063

Heather Purdie

Senior Lecturer
100 Level Coordinator
Geography Staff Block Rm 405
Internal Phone: 94131

Prof Karen Scott

Head of School
Business & Law Rm 305
Internal Phone: 93766

Ian Shaw

Professor of Toxicology
Rutherford Rm 746
Internal Phone: 94302

Dr Patrick Shepherd

Wheki 113
Internal Phone: 93807

Jenny Webster-Brown

Joint Professorial Chair in Water Resource Management
Biological Sciences 730
Internal Phone: 95837

Peyman Zawar-Reza

Associate Professor
Geography Staff Block Rm 508
Internal Phone: 94057

Adjunct Appointments

Neil Gilbert

Senior Fellow
Environmental Consultant and Polar Specialist
Internal Phone: 94767

Ingrid Visser

Founder and Principal Scientist, Orca Research Trust

Gary Steel

Adjunct Senior Fellow
Senior Lecturer, Lincoln University

Dr Graham Hill

Adjunct Senior Fellow

Olav Oftedal

Adjunct Professor

Dr Andrew Atkin