Meet the Team - Liaison Staff

The staff at the Liaison Office provide advice to future students who are starting their degree for the first time. They can assist with information on degrees, scholarshipships, accommodation, and other aspects of University life. Current, advancing, transferring and postgraduate students should contact the Student Advisors within the Colleges.

Liaison Offices are located in Christchurch, Auckland and Wellington: to contact the Liaison Officers, please phone +64 3 369 3393.

 

Denise Hall

Denise Hall
Manager, Future Students
Level 2, Matariki
Phone: + 64 3 369 3642 ext 93642
Mobile: 027 838 8550
denise.hall@canterbury.ac.nz

Auckland Liaison Office

Sia Evalu

Sia Evalu
Senior Liaison Officer
Visits schools in Auckland and Northland
Level 9, DLA Piper Tower
205 Queen Street, Auckland
Phone: +64 3 369 3228 (DDI) ext 93228
Mobile: +64 27 2737 086
Freephone: 0800 UCAUCK (0800 822 825)
sia.evalu@canterbury.ac.nz

‌ ‌‌Yafan Gao

Yafan Gao
Liaison Officer
Visits schools in Auckland and Waikato
Level 9, DLA Piper Tower
205 Queen Street, Auckland
Phone: +64 3 369 3304 (DDI) ext 93304
Freephone: 0800 UCAUCK (0800 822 825)
yafan.gao@canterbury.ac.nz

Amber Hay

Amber Hay
Liaison Officer
Visits schools in Auckland, Bay of Plenty and Eastern Bay of Plenty
Level 9, DLA Piper Tower
205 Queen Street, Auckland
Phone: +64 3 369 3380 (DDI) ext 93380
Freephone: 0800 UCAUCK (0800 822 825)
amber.hay@canterbury.ac.nz

 ‌ Zhania Anindya

Zhania Anindya
Administrator, Auckland
Level 9, DLA Piper Tower
205 Queen Street, Auckland
Phone: +64 3 369 3387 (DDI) ext 93387
Freephone: 0800 UCAUCK (0800 822 825)
zhania.anindya@canterbury.ac.nz 

Wellington Liaison Office

Georgia Halley

Georgia Halley
Liaison Officer
Phone: +64 3 369 2501 (DDI) ext 92501
georgia.halley@canterbury.ac.nz

Christchurch Liaison Office

Ryan Thomas

Ryan Thomas
Senior Liaison Officer
Visits schools in Hawkes Bay
Level 2, Matariki
Phone: +64 3 369 3628 ext 93628
ryan.thomas@canterbury.ac.nz

Alana Batcheler

Alana Batcheler
Pacific Liaison Officer
Visits schools in Christchurch
Level 2, Matariki
Phone: +64 3 369 3641 ext 93641
alana.batcheler@canterbury.ac.nz

Gemma Salm

Gemma Salm
Liaison Officer
Visits schools in Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast and South Canterbury
Level 2, Matariki
Phone: +64 3 369 3646 ext 93646
gemma.salm@canterbury.ac.nz

Dan Gread

Dan Gread
Liaison Officer
Visits schools in Central Otago, Otago and Southland
Level 2, Matariki
Phone: +64 3 369 4273 ext 94273
dan.gread@canterbury.ac.nz

Christina Wu

Christina Wu
Liaison Support Administrator
Level 2, Matariki
Phone: +64 3 369 3106 ext 93106
christina.wu@canterbury.ac.nz

Kathryn Harrison

Kathryn Harrison
Liaison Administration Assistant
Level 2, Matariki
Phone: +64 3 369 4015 ext 94015
kathryn.harrison@canterbury.ac.nz

Engagement Coordinators

Jarrod Robertson

Jarrod Robertson
Senior Engagement Coordinator (Liaison)
Level 2, Matariki
Phone: +64 3 369 3645 ext 93645
jarrod.robertson@canterbury.ac.nz

Kirsty Newman

Kirsty Newman
Engagement Coordinator (Arts)
Level 4, Room 409, Karl Popper
Phone: +64 3 369 3640 ext 93640
kirsty.newman@canterbury.ac.nz