Heads of Academic Departments/Schools - Erskine Programme - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Heads of Academic Schools/Departments

Contact Heads via Email

Click on the link below for Heads of Academic Schools and Departments to send an e-mail message to the Head of the School/Department which you may be interested in visiting as an Erskine Fellow or Canterbury Fellow. Email format at the University of Canterbury is "first name.last name@canterbury.ac.nz"

Accountancy & Information Systems Associate Professor Beverley Lord
Aotahi: Maori and Indigenous Studies (School) Sacha McMeeking
Biological Sciences (School) Professor Matthew Turnbull
Chemical & Process Engineering Associate Professor Peter Gostomski

Professor Mike Reid (acting Head)

Civil and Natural Resources Engineering Professor Mark Davidson
Communication Disorders Associate Professor Katharina Naswall
Computer Science & Software Engineering Associate Professor Austen Rainer
Economics and Finance Associate Professor Richard Watt
Educational Studies & Leadership (School) Associate Professor Annelies Kamp
Electrical & Computer Engineering Associate Professor Paul Gaynor
Fine Arts (School) - School of Humanities & Creative Arts Aaron Kreisler
Forestry (School) Professor Bruce Manley
Gateway Antarctica Wolfgang Rack (acting Head)

Associate Professor Peyman Zawar-Reza

Geological Sciences

Dr Catherine Reid

Health Sciences (School) Professor Michael Robb
Humanities & Creative Arts (School) Associate Professor Paul Millar
Law (School) Professor Karen Scott
Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship

Associate Professor Venkataraman Nilakant

Mathematics & Statistics

Professor Jennifer Brown

Mechanical Engineering

Dr Shayne Gooch

Music (School) -School of Humanities & Creative Arts Professor Glenda Kearn
Physics & Astronomy Professor Mike Reid
Psychology Associate Professor Katharina Naswell
Language, Social and Political Sciences (School) Professor Beth Hume
Teacher Education (School) Professor Letitia Fickel


Updated 1 August 2017