Electrical and Computer Engineering Seminars

Seminars are presented at least once a week during the academic year, by staff, students and visitors to the Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering. Everyone is welcome to attend. 

Seminars Information

2017 seminar series

Time/DateSpeakerTalk TitleLocation
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 14:00:00 NZST
Professor Richard Jones
Forensic brainwave analysis
Kirkwood KH03
Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:00:00 NZST
Andrew Berry, George Buchanan, Byron Engler, Claude Meffan, Louise Orcheston-Findlay, Josh Schipper, Philipp Sültrop
Thesis-in-Three
Kirkwood, KH03
Fri, 02 Jun 2017 14:00:00 NZST
Mike Shurety, Computer Manager/Lecturer
SpaceTime Symphony: Things to think about while waiting for the pub to open.
Kirkwood KH03
Fri, 26 May 2017 14:00:00 NZST
Prof Phil Bones (on behalf of Laura King and Rick Millane)
2-D and 3-D phase unwrapping in MRI
Kirkwood KH03
Fri, 19 May 2017 14:00:00 NZST
Prof Rick Millane
Phase problems
Kirkwood KH03
Fri, 12 May 2017 14:00:00 NZST
Dr Andrew Lapthorn
Electric Boogie: Solid State Musical Tesla Coils
Kirkwood KH03
Fri, 07 Apr 2017 14:00:00 NZST
Robin McNeill
Making space in Southland
Kirkwood KH03
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:00:00 NZDT
Dr Jeffrey B Burl
Power Flow Control of Electric Hybrid Vehicles
Kirkwood KH03
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 14:00:00 NZDT
Josh Schipper
Impacts of Variable Renewable Generation on Frequency Quality
Kirkwood KH03
Fri, 10 Mar 2017 14:00:00 NZDT
Professor Richard Jones
Some interesting papers and tangents from EMBC 2016
Kirkwood KH03
Fri, 03 Mar 2017 14:00:00 NZDT
Dr Rebecca Soffe
Discontinuous Dielectrophoresis Enabled Investigation of Shear Stress Stimulus on Intracellular Calcium Signalling of Non-Adherent Cells
Kirkwood KH03